You are here: Home Courses and Certifications Information Security Courses

Harmony Solutions

Slideshow Image 1
Slideshow Image 2
Slideshow Image 3
Slideshow Image 4
Slideshow Image 5
Slideshow Image 6
Network Security Administrator


This course is designed to provide fundamental skills needed to analyze the internal and external threats against a network, and to develop security policies that will protect an organization's information. Student will learn how to evaluate network and Internet security issues and design, and how to implement successful security policies and firewall strategies. In addition, they will learn how to expose system and network vulnerabilities and defend against them. The EC-Council Network Security Administrator course was certified for meeting the 4011 training standard for information security professional by the United States Government National Security Agency (NSA).

Why should you attend this course before Forensic Administrator?
Although attending this course and passing the exam is not a prerequisite of Forensic Administrator training or subsequently taking the Forensic Administrator exam, it is highly recommended. The Forensic Administrator program looks at security in offensive mode, while the NSA program looks at network security in defensive mode, therefore they compliment each other and help build a complete picture of today’s Information Security landscape.

Who should attend?
System Administrators and Network Administrators as well as anyone who is interested in defensive network security technologies.

Before attending this course delegates should have Comptia Network equivalent knowledge, however, it is not essential to have passed the Network exam.

Target Student
System administrators, Network administrators and anyone who is interested in network security technologies.

5 days (if class includes exams, students will take the exam on the last day of class).

  • Module 1: Introduction to Network Security
  • Module 2: Network Protocols
  • Module 3: Security Policy
  • Module 4: Physical Security
  • Module 5: Network Attacks
  • Module 6: Intrusion Detection System
  • Module 7: Firewalls
  • Module8: Packet Filtering and Proxy Servers
  • Module 9: Bastion Host and Honeypots
  • Module 10: Hardening Routers
  • Module 11: Hardening Operating Systems Security
  • Module 12: Patch Management
  • Module 13: Application Security
  • Module 14: Web Security
  • Module 15: E-Mail Security
  • Module 16: Encryption
  • Module 17: Virtual Private Networks
  • Module 18: WLAN
  • Module 19: Creating Fault Tolerance
  • Module 20: Incident Response
  • Module 21: Disaster Recovery and Planning
  • Module 22: Network Vulnerability Assessment


Course Dates

Contact us for details on this Course



Upcoming Courses

Certified Information System Auditor (CISA)
08 Oct 2018 to 12 Oct 2018
Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP)
24 Sep 2018 to 28 Sep 2018
EC-Council - Ethical Hacking
20 Aug 2018 to 24 Aug 2018
Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI)
17 Sep 2018 to 21 Sep 2018